RAIN SHOWER

Quite literally! So like every weeknight, I ran the bollywood class in the ‘maneaba’ (communal area) within the housing complex I stay in. The class starts at 4:45ish and ends at 7:30ish. A few of us danced it off :D. It’s like dancing in a hot yoga studio! After a hard workout, we said our goodbyes and my students drifted home slowly. Three of us remained who live within the complex. As I packed my stuff, it started pouring! Beautiful rain drops falling to the ground as fast as they could. We decided to wait it out and sat in the maneaba and then boom! I had a Shifani moment and ran out into the rain dragging one other who said I was “special” and she normal and only let me drag her out as I’m leaving soon! I should use that card more often :). Ah but the rain shower on my salty skin was divine! Last time I showered in the rain was on an outer island trip or when I’ve been stuck out in the rain but it’s a whole lot more interesting doing that in your own backyard. The neighbours looked out the window and smiled. Priceless :). I like the warmth in the rain here. Couldn’t imagine doing that at home without catching a cold….. Aaaachhhoooo!

One thought on “RAIN SHOWER

Leave a Reply

