VISITOR IN MY OWN CITY

With 15 days to go, I feel like a visitor in my own city. The packing process has begun and dear o dear- there is so much to do with three running lists of things to take. This is not new- I should be used to it after my move to Japan, then to Germany, to Turkey, to Melbourne, to Christchurch and back to Auckland but packing for Kiribati is quite different to say the least. I’m a bit out of my depth. These are things I’ve never really bought before or thought of to be honest. Feels like I’m getting items for quite a basic life or for a long camping journey.

My journey to Kiribati has long begun and I must say, I’m surprisingly calm. Wonder when the realisation would settle in.

Leave a Reply

