ROAD TRIPPING

The best way to say goodbye to the South Island would be to drive through the beautiful landscape and take my time getting to Auckland. So that is exactly what I’m doing with a friend who kindly offered to give me company! The plan is to Drive to Marlborough Sounds and stay for a couple of nights in a secluded little holiday home and then ferry across to Welly, stay a night and then take my time travelling through the North Island to get to Auckland. Guess I will not be encountering many hills in Kiribati (giggles) or be driving.

Leave a Reply

